Weekly Wrap || September 7th

Weekly Wrap

This week, I actually got to leave the house wearing a sweatshirt, and I was STILL a tiny bit chilly.

SWEATER WEATHER IS COMING…

Life Beyond the Blog

I am unbelievably amped for fall being right around the corner, if you couldn’t tell. While I’m not big on Halloween, and I don’t really have much of an opinion on PSLs, I do LOVE a comfy sweater and an excuse to break out the cozier blankets.

Listen. Ask anyone who’s hung out with me in person. I’m always cold, and I’m always looking for an excuse to put on more layers (or transform into the ultimate blanket burrito, either one).

But on top of approaching sweater weather, this week, I made two more pillows using the most adorable sale flannel! I don’t have the most amazing pictures of the turtle one, since my sister took it once I was done, but the whales are MINE and they’re so cute. 😍

And like I said in that tweet, I STILL have stuffing left over, so maybe I’ll have to pick up more fabric for pillows. Can’t say I’m complaining if I do. Only problem is that I have absolutely nowhere for these pillows to go lol.

Because I’m sewing now, I also have plans for something, and somewhere by the end of the month, after I’ve done some test runs, I might just have a poll on Twitter about said plans. I don’t want to say too much right now in case I find out this is something beyond me, but…it might not hurt you to keep an eye on this space or my Twitter space.  😉

But other than that, this week has been blissfully chill, with lots of reading and blog work around actual hop-in-the-car-and-drive-to-work work, and I can’t say I’m complaining.

The only thing lacking is MORE SWEATER WEATHER…

 

Posts This Week

September ReleasesThe Astonishing Color of After ReviewMinor Prophets ReviewThe Bone Houses ReviewT5T Series I Need to FinishCan’t Wait Wednesday: Gravemaidens and Pin DisplayTropes I Love

 

The Week Ahead

Well, first on the list is to send up my enthusiastic wishes for SWEATER WEATHER to set in, but once I’ve made my appeals for that, it’s project time! I’ll be crafting my secret project this weekend (to make sure I can actually do it properly before tackling more of it), and once I’ve made tracks on that, I’ll be taking photos to bolster my reserves for Instagram, reading more books (lots of reviews coming this week…👑👑👑), and hopefully finding time to write.

I say that every week, but it’s still been ages since I last wrote anything other than a blog post. Speak it into existence until it actually happens, I suppose?

But the plan is simple and I’m sticking to it. What else would I do?

 

Anyway, I’ve had a pretty great week, and I hope you have too. See you around!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap || September 7th

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.