Three Day Quote Challenge || Day Two

3 Day Quote Challenge

Day two of this challenge is HERE! How exciting!

Thanks again to Pauliina for tagging me in this!

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  • Share why this quote appeals so much to you.
  • Nominate 3 different bloggers

Day Two

Quote 02.png

“Oh, I know!” Safi clapped her hands, delighted by her own genius. “I shall call you Un-empressed.”
“Please,” Vaness said coldly, “stop this immediately.”
Safi absolutely did not.” 

Susan Dennard, Windwitch

Is this some deep, meaningful quote? Oh man, absolutely not. I just love it for the TERRIBLE pun, and the fact that Safi’s just making fun of Empress Vaness right to her face. AND the whole “Safi absolutely did not” completely describes my personal approach to terrible puns. I will not stop, not for anything. I cannot be stopped.

The more terrible puns, the better tbh.

 

TAGS

I tag Clo @Book Dragons, Asha @ A Cat, A Book, and A Cup of Tea, and Libby @ DimScreen! If you decide to participate, I’d love to see your answers!

8 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge || Day Two

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.